Entries in General (177)

March 9, 2017 - Smart Mouth

Just another mouth guard? You might think so at first glance. The PRO-TEC Series mouth guards from XCELER8 Athletics don't look much different than the average guard you might see any any store. But looks can be deceiving. And you'd be smart to look a little closer at this one.

The PRO-TEC has been carefully designed for the youth athlete 14 years and younger. It is made of the safest materials and the dual-layer absorbs impact from the initial point of contact, while the specialized soft gel lining provides a custom secure fit.

They sent us a couple to try and after easily forming it into the mouth you can just feel the sturdiness, the protection. It's not just a piece of molded plastic. This one can obviously take a hit. The air-infused outer layer absorbs and distributes impact. The inner layer soft gel offers extra protection and makes molding easy. Four integrated breathing channels allow for air passage when your mouth is closed and, maybe most importantly, the air chamber cushion pads interlock the top and bottom molars which keep the jaw secure.

Made of top compliance FDA approved materials (BPA, PVC, and Latex Free) the PRO-TEC Series mouthpiece is durable and long lasting, which means instead of being a gnarled hunk of chewed plastic at the end of the season, this one will still be in great shape and ready for the next game. Just pop it in its handy ventilated case and it will be ready when you are. 

Want further proof? Well, they put their money where your mouth is. Every mouthguard comes with a $5,000 dental warranty and is backed by a 100% satisfaction guarantee. And speaking of money, after all this build-up, you're probably afraid to hear the price. Don't be. With the PRO-TEC you get the best of both worlds: Top-of-the-line quality at a price that's not much more than you'd expect to pay for an average mouthpiece. 

When it comes to protecting those teeth, you don't want to skimp. And you don't have to. The smart money is on PRO-TEC. 

Source: XCELER8 Athletics

Posted on Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 04:22PM by Registered CommenterSports Product Review in , , , , | CommentsPost a Comment | EmailEmail

January 8, 2017 - Ten Years Down

Its an age-old question: "Where does the time go?" And its one we're asking ourselves as we look back and realize we're beginning our eleventh year writing reviews of new and exciting sports products from around the globe. We've made a lot of friends and had a ton of fun along they way, discovering items we'd have never known existed and, hopefully, bringing attention to some terrific up-and-coming enterprises. Many companies we reviewed were newly-launched, with only one employee, and are now on their way to becoming million dollar businesses. 

We're excited to go into 2017 ready to uncover more "hidden gems" in the sports world. As we look ahead with optimism, we take a moment to reflect, maybe a little wisfully, about our humble beginnings and those innocent first few months when we began. Thank you for all your support. We hope you've enjoyed our write-ups and will continue to do as we forge ahead.

Source: Sports Product Review

Posted on Sunday, January 8, 2017 at 10:54AM by Registered CommenterSports Product Review in , | CommentsPost a Comment | References6 References | EmailEmail

December 30, 2016 - 2016 Sports Products of the Year

We're excited to bring you another year...in review! Pun intended. This year we went around the world to find more new and innovative products that solved needs and made athletes better. And while all the products we reviewed were top-notch, these five stood out enough to be included in our 2016 Sports Product Review Products of the Year. In no particular order, congratulaltions to AMO, (Advanced Multi-sport Optics) Sunglasses (Read our review here), JUGS Sports newest tee, (Read the review), The Bench Coach (Read the review), Xeros Gear, (Review), and The Strike Plate (Review).

Each of these products "wowwed" us with their innovation, creativity and quality. And all of them have bright futures. 

As we approach our tenth year of doing reviews, we look back and realize we've come a long way. And so has the sporting goods industry. The way products are made, the way they are marketed and the way they are purchased is radically different from back when we did our first review. But one thing will never change, and that is the spirit of the sports-minded entrepreneur who sees solutions to problems, ways to improve old processes, and exhibits the creativity and drive to bring ideas to life. We're proud of the decade we've spent showcases these up-and-coming companies and hope you've enjoyed reading about them. 

Now...to 2017 and the next decade. Happy New Year!

Source: Sports Product Review

http://www.sportsproductreview.com/review/2016/7/15/july-15-2016-up-and-running.html

December 16, 2016 - Who Will it Be This Year?

It is that time of year! You know, sleighbells, presents, snow, mistletoe, fruitcakes, friends, family carols....and the Sports Product Review Top Ten Products of the Year will be revealed! We will be taking next week off to tirelessly pore over all of the 2016 reviews, argue over who is in and who is out, and drink some egg nog. But after that, check back for the big reveal! Have a joyus holiday season and Happy New Year from Sports Product Review!

Source: Sports Product Review

November 4, 2016 - Go Ahead. Make My Day

One of the things we don't do often enough is say thanks. Thanks to loved-ones, friends, and even complete strangers. And for those of us with kids who play sports, one of the most important "thank-you's" is reserved for those who coach our youngsters. 

And even if you do, as you should, take a moment at the end of the season to shake their and thank them for their efforts, how cool would it be to send them a card to let them know you really appreciate what they do? 

We know. Sounds like a hassle. And what kind of sappy card will you find at the store anyway. And you'll look like a putz sending it, right? Well not if you use Greeting Card Universe. Check out these cards for basketball coaches. They are classy, elegant, topical, appropriate and would make the day of any volunteer or professional coach. Amazingly, Greeting Card Universe will let you customize the inside of the card and mail it for you all for around five bucks - total. You can go online choose your card, order through their secure site and in less than two minutes you go on about your day knowing you're about to make someone else's. 

They have cards for soccer, football, baseball, cheerleading and 24 other sports...in other words, whichever sport your child plays. So there is no excuse, now that you know, to not show you care. It may seem like a small thing, but in today's world of texts and emails, getting a real card in the mail is all the more special. You can make it seem like you put in a lot of effort, without lifting more than a couple fingers. And for those coaches who really did put out a ton of effort, isn't that the least we can do?

Source: Greeting Card Universe