January 22, 2014 - Fido Fanatic

So you're getting ready for the Big Game. You've worn your lucky team jersey every day since you found out your team was going to the Super Bowl. You've added a "Go (Broncos/Seahawks)!" to your outgoing voice mail. Your gameday party is planned and you've bought your team's colored plates, napkins, forks and knives. You've orderd a football field cake. You've even considered painting your house to look like a giant helmet. But hold on a minute. Are you forgetting anything?

How about the pooch? Shouldn't the family dog get into the crazy spirit too? No problem now that NFL licensed dog collars are available. Choose your favorite team and let everyone know the pride you take in your football-mania. Theyre a fun way to remind the world year-round who rules the gridiron. Now the only thing left to find out is which team will be "top dog" when the game ends.

Source: Big Apple Card

Posted on Wednesday, January 22, 2014 at 11:25AM by Registered CommenterSports Product Review in , , | CommentsPost a Comment | EmailEmail

January 16, 2014 - Bye Bye Rubber Yucky

As busy as our family is, we rarely have time to take vacations. But when we do, there is inevitable conflict. This is because my wife's vision of a perfect getaway is camping and hiking someplace like Yosemite. My idea of the great outdoors is relaxing poolside by our comfortable hotel. Guess who's choice always wins out? So when the creators of Jetflow contacted us and said they wanted us to try one of their revolutionary hydration packs, I knew I had the perfect test market candidate.

 

They sought out to find a solution to a problem: Water packs that employ a soft-sided bladder are a nuisance for two reasons: First, the bladder ends up tasting bad, and they are a pain to clean. Jetflow came up with a brilliant answer. Design a backpack that allows users to simply snap in the bottle of their own choosing and go from there.

 

Water bottles, bottled sports drinks, soda bottles, or other beverage bottles mostly all fit Jetflow.

So when it is time to clean up, just remove the used container, snap the system apart and run the components through the dishwasher. Unlike with other packs, there's no mold, no drying racks and no hard-to-reach crevices. And since you are using your own recyclable BPA-free bottle you don't have to worry about bacteria polluting what you're drinking.

 

The backpack itself if very nice. Light as a feather, lots of handy compartments, earphone access and a harness suspension that makes it extremely comfortable. The outdoorswoman in the family loves it. All her hiking buddies said, “Where did you get that? Oh my gosh, that's a great idea!”

 

So if you or someone you know if tired of filling up bladders, drinking beverages that taste like rubber, and then hassling with a cleanup job that you know isn't 100% effective, its good to know there's a refreshing alternative. And who says it's only for hikers? If I can ever convince my wife to take one of my preferred vacations, I may just wear this baby while I'm laying by the pool.

 

Source: Jetflow

Posted on Thursday, January 16, 2014 at 10:07AM by Registered CommenterSports Product Review in | CommentsPost a Comment | EmailEmail

January 7, 2014 - Game-Flavor

If you or your kids have ever played football, basketball, lacrosse, hockey or any other sport where there is a chance to sustain a blow to the teeth, you've had experience with the mouth guard. The old-fashioned versions were little more than U-shaped pieces of plastic you'd mold by dropping them into hot water until they softened and then pressing around your teeth to fit. In recent years, we've noticed mouth guards getting more sophisticated, promising better protection from tooth damage and concussions. What we haven't seen, until now, was anything that would get someone excited about actually wearing it. Until now.

MoGo Sports decided that if you've got to wear something in your mouth, it might as well taste good. They've developed the world's first flavored mouth guard, in choices of orange, fruit punch, mint, lemon and bubble gum. The flavor is embedded in the EVA plastic so it tastes good game after game. They sent us a few to try.

Our first concern was if they really would taste good, and like they were supposed to. We also wondered if the taste might just be a one-time thing, kind of like chewing gum that loses its flavor after a minute or two. We were pleasantly amazed on both fronts. First, the samples they sent really, really tasted good. Not only did they have bold and delicious flavor, but it never did go away even after many uses and much chomping.

Everyone will love the way they taste, but there's more. As much as MoGo's flavor, we like that they are engineered to create spacing between the jaw bone and skull for additional protection. So they protect teeth and absorb impact from blows to the jaw. They are designed for ultimate fit, comfort and protection.

MoGo's are being used from the youth level all the way up the pros. And it makes sense. Because if you are going to put a mouth guard in your mouth and you could have it taste delicious, why wouldn't you? They're guaranteed to put a smile on anyone's face. And keeping those smiles healthy and beautiful is what they're really all about.

Source: MoGo

December 29, 2013 - 2013 Sports Product Review Products of the Year

The votes are in and the winners have been notified! Of all of the great products we've reviewed this year, the following five have emerged as the creme de la creme...our 2013 Sports Product Review Products of the Year and our reviews of each are, in alphabetical order:


Bangerz sports glasses
. Bangerz are the perfect combination of top-of-the-line quality at an economy price. You can't beat the value. BiGR Audio headphones. The carved, wooden earpieces and superiour audio quality make these nifty headphones a huge hit with any sports-fan audiophile. JUGS Complete Practice Screen. This huge beauty goes up and down in a snap and stores in a portable carry case. You won't believe how easy it is to pop together. Varo ARC bat sleeve. It doubles as a bat weight for training and on-deck swings, while protecting those expensive bats. A must-have for any serious hitter. XProTex Attack football gloves. The leader in protective baseball batting gloves has gone over to the gridiron -- with the expected fabulous results.

We've enjoyed bringing you our weekly reviews for seven years and look forward with excitement to continuing on in 2014. We've got many more new and fantastic sports products lined up to bring you in the months to come. And as always, we thank our loyal readers for their patronage. Happy New Year!

Sports Product Review

December 23, 2013 - Stay Tuned!

Our 2013 Product of the Year review will be out very soon. Out of nearly fifty product reviews, we will be bringing you our favorite five, (or maybe more if the voting is just too close!) Choosing is never easy, but it is a lot of fun.

The winners will be unveiled next week. In the meantime, Merry Christmas from Sports Product Review!

Posted on Monday, December 23, 2013 at 03:26PM by Registered CommenterSports Product Review in | CommentsPost a Comment | EmailEmail